Founders Hall, the first building constructed on the Juniata College campus (in 1879), has combined its 19th-century architecture with 21st-century "green" technology to create a vibrant new administrative/classroom facility on campus. The building's upper two floors are home to the English and history faculty offices. On the third floor, the history faculty shares space with the office suites for the president and the provost, located in the north wing. The English faculty occupies the fourth floor. The ground floor of the building houses the college's advancement and development staff. The second floor is home to the registrar's office, the academic support services office, and office of the dean of students. In addition, there is a Juniata History Room with artifacts from the college's 130-year history.