International

Create your personalized brochure

See also:

Calendar for Presenters

Fall 2015

 

Mon., Aug. 31
5:00-6:00 p.m.
Good Hall 222
Language in Motion: What Is It?
Informational Meeting
Thurs., Sept. 3
4:00-6:00 p.m.
Good Hall 222
OK, I Signed Up. Now What?
Idea Development Workshop

Mon.-Wed. Sept. 7-9
By appointment
World Languages Center 107

Individual conferences on presentation topics and ideas

Mon., Sept. 7
4:00-6:00 p.m.
Good Hall 222

Putting a Coherent Presentation Together:
Intro to Language Teaching Methodology Workshop

Thurs., Sept. 10
4:00-6:00 p.m.
Sill Board Room (Von Liebig
2075)

Showcase and Dialogue: A Workshop with the Teachers
(Mandatory Attendance-all!)

Wed.-Fri., Sept. 9-18 Public school classroom observation by request
Mon., Sept. 14
4:00-6:00 p.m.
Good Hall 222
Jazz It Up: Using Art, Film, Literature, and Music

By appointment
World Languages Center 107

Individual conferences on your presentation agenda and activities

Thurs., Dec. 10
4:00-5:30 p.m.
Good Hall 222

OPTIONAL Presenter Sharing: Presentation content, stories from your experiences, and lessons learned. [We'll stay only until the stories end.]
Individual presentations will be scheduled at the convenience of the teacher, the student presenter, and the director.

 

Spring 2016

 

Thurs., Jan. 21
5:00-6:00 p.m.
Good Hall 222

Language in Motion: What Is It?
Informational Meeting

Mon., Jan. 25
4:00-6:00 p.m.
Good Hall 222
OK I Signed Up. Now What?
Idea Development  Workshop
Tues.-Wed., Jan. 26-27
By appointment                                
World Languages Center 107
Individual conferences on presentation topics/ideas
Thurs., Jan. 28
Tues., Feb. 2 (snow date)
4:00-6:00 p.m.
Sill Board Room (Von Liebig 2075)
Showcase and Dialogue:
A Workshop with the Teachers
Mandatory attendance--all!

Mon., Feb. 1
4:00-6:00 p.m.
Good Hall 222

Putting a Coherent Presentation Together:
Intro to Language Teaching Methodology Workshop
Mon.-Fri., Feb. 1-5 Public school classroom observation--by request

Thurs., Feb. 4
4:00-6:00
Good 222

Storytelling
By appointment
World Languages Center 107
Individual conferences on your presentation agenda and activities
Mon., May 2
4:00-5:30 p.m.
Good Hall 222
OPTIONAL Presenter Sharing: Presentation content, stories from your experiences, and lessons learned. [We'll stay only until the stories end.]
Individual presentations will be scheduled at the convenience of the teacher, the student presenter, and the director.