Music

Create your personalized brochure

See also:


 

2013-2014 Concert and Tour Schedule

Saturday, October 5 2013

Concert Choir / State College Choral Society
Beethoven 9th and Brahms Schickslaslied with Nittany Valley Symphony
7:30 PM Eisenhower Auditorium, Penn State University  Tickets Available from NVS

Sunday, November 3 2013

Concert Choir Fall Concert
3:00 PM Rosenberger Auditorium

Sunday, November 10 2013

Concert Choir and Washington, DC Metropolitan Area Jewish Synagogues Combined Choirs
Seyfreid - Voices of the Holocaust
7:30 PM Music Center at Strathmore     Tickets Available at www.strathmore.org

Sunday, November 10, 2013

Wind Symphony
3:00 PM Rosenberger Auditorium
Admission: $5 for Adults (free for under age 18, and free for JC Students with current ID)

Sunday, November 17, 2013

Concert Band
2:00 PM Rosenberger Auditorium
Admission: $5 for Adults (free for under age 18, and free for JC Students with current ID)

Tuesday, November 19 2013

Choral Union Fall Concert
7:30 PM Rosenberger Auditorium

Friday, November 22, 2013
Jazz Ensemble
7:30 PM Rosenberger Auditorium
Admission: $5 for Adults (free for under age 18, and free for JC Students with current ID)

 

Sunday, November 24, 2013

Orchestra
2:00 PM Rosenberger Auditorium
Admission: $5 for Adults (free for under age 18, and free for JC Students with current ID)

Sunday, November 24, 2013

Women’s Chamber Choir Fall Concert
4:00 PM 15th Street United Methodist Church
            1500 Moore Street, Huntingdon, PA


Tuesday, December 3, 2013

Percussion Ensembles
7:30 PM Rosenberger Auditorium
Admission: $5 for Adults (free for under age 18, and free for JC Students with current ID)

Friday, December 6, 2013

The Rosenberger Honors Recital
4:00 PM Rosenberger Auditorium
Admission: $5 for Adults (free for under age 18, and free for JC Students with current ID)

 

Friday, March 9 through Sunday, March 16 2014
Concert Choir March Tour

Sunday, March 9 at 3:30 PM
St. Paul’s Episcopal Church
Pearl Street Exd (corner of Pearl and Charles Streets)
Wellsboro, PA 16901

Monday, March 10
Dinner at 6:15 PM - Registration Required
Concert at 7:30 PM

St. John’s Episcopal Church
1 N. Hanover Street
Carlisle, PA 17013
Register Online by Thursday, March 6

Tuesday, March 11 at 7:30 PM
Christ (Mertz) Lutheran Church
16 Fleetwood Road
Fleetwood, PA 19522

Wednesday, March 12 at 7:30 PM
Christ Our King Presbyterian Church
10 Lexington Road
Bel Air, MD 21014

Thursday, March 13
No Concert

Friday, March 14 at 7:00 PM
Lancaster Middle School
191 School Street
Kilmarnock, VA 22482

Saturday, March 15 at 6:30 PM
St. James Catholic Church
49 Crosswinds Drive
Charles Town, WV 25414

Sunday, March 16 at 2:00 PM
State College Presbyterian Church
132 W. Beaver Avenue
State College, PA 16801

Friday, March 21 through Sunday, March 23 2014
Concert Choir Weekend Tour

Friday, March 21 at 8:00 PM
First Presbyterian Church
101 Bridgeboro Road
Moorestown, NJ 08057

Saturday, March 22 at 8:00 PM
First Presbyterian Church
Main Road
Southold, NY 11971

Sunday, March 23 at 1:00 PM
Shelter Island Presbyterian Church
32 North Ferry Road
Shelter Island, NY 11964

Sunday, March 30 2014 3:00 PM

Concert Choir Tour Homecoming Concert
3:00 PM Rosenberger Auditorium

Saturday, April 5, 2014

Concert Band
3:00 PM Rosenberger Auditorium
Admission: $5 for Adults (free for under age 18, and free for JC Students with current ID)

Sunday, April 6, 2014

Wind Symphony
3:00 PM Rosenberger Auditorium
Admission: $5 for Adults (free for under age 18, and free for JC Students with current ID)

Wednesday, April 16, 2014 - LIBERAL ARTS SYMPOSIUM DAY

Jazz Ensemble and Chamber Ensembles
Noon Hour, Kennedy Plaza

Admission: Free

Assorted Instrumental Chamber Ensembles performing in and around campus buildings during session breaks

The Rosenberger Honors Recital
4PM Rosenberger Auditorium
Admission: Free

Thursday, April 24, 2014

Percussion Ensembles
7:30 PM Rosenberger Auditorium
Admission: $5 for Adults (free for under age 18, and free for JC Students with current ID)

Sunday, April 27 2014

Women’s Chamber Choir Spring Concert
3:00 PM Rosenberger Auditorium

Tuesday, April 29 2014

Choral Union Spring Concert
7:30 PM Rosenberger Auditorium

Thursday, May 1, 2014

Jazz Ensemble
7:30 PM Rosenberger Auditorium
Admission: $5 for Adults (free for under age 18, and free for JC Students with current ID)

 
Sunday, May 4, 2014

Orchestra
3:00 PM Rosenberger Auditorium
Admission: $5 for Adults (free for under age 18, and free for JC Students with current ID)

Date TBA:

Chamber Music: Student Ensembles
Admission: Free