Diversity

 

Student Organizations

 

Below, you'll find our 2012-2013 listing for many of the multicultural and diversity clubs affiliated with our office. We've listed each club's student president and faculty advisor, so you can contact them to learn more about Juniata College's rich traditions. Of course, feel free to contact us with any questions, too!

 







African American Student Alliance

President: Mori Hitchcock '16 (hitchma12@juniata.edu)
Advisor: Rosalie Rodriguez (rodrigr@juniata.edu)

All Ways of Loving (LGBTQ+ advocacy)

Co-President: Quinn Westlake '17 (westlqk13@juniata.edu)
Co-President: Adam Caraballo '15 (carabal11@juniata.edu)
Advisor: Grace Fala (fala@juniata.edu)

Burmese Club

Vice President: Thu Zar Myint '15 (myinttz11@juniata.edu)
Advisor: Henry Escuadro (escuadro@juniata.edu)

Catholic Council

President: Michelle Merola '14 (merolmt10@juniata.edu)
Advisor: Lisa Baer (baerl@juniata.edu)

Chinese Club

President: Mingwei Song '15 (songmx11@juniata.edu)
Advisor: Wei-chung Wang (wangw@juniata.edu)

Christian Ministry Board

President: Hannah Shultz '14 (shulthl10@juniata.edu)
Co-Advisor: Dave Witkovsky (witkovl@juniata.edu)

First Peoples Club

President: Alexandra Witter '14 (witteax10@juniata.edu)
Advisor: Neil Pelkey (pelkey@juniata.edu)

French Club

President: Amanda Waller '14 (walleae10@juniata.edu)
Advisor: Michael Henderson (henderson@juniata.edu)

German Club

President: Sarah Lipiecki '14 (lipiese10@juniata.edu)
Advisor: Judith Benz (benz@juniata.edu)

Global Village residence community

Coordinator: Clarissa Diniz '14 (dinizcp10@juniata.edu)
Advisor: Alcioné Frederick (frederal@juniata.edu)

Hillel (Jewish student group)

President: Brittany Friedman '15 (friedman11@juniata.edu)
Co-Advisor: Dave Witkovsky (witkovl@juniata.edu)
Co-Advisor: Anne Gilman (gilman@juniata.edu)

Japanese Club

President: Yoriko Tanaka (tanakyx09@juniata.edu)
Advisor: Michael Beamer (beamerm@juniata.edu)

Muslim Student Association

President: Zeljana Varga (vargazx09@juniata.edu)
Advisor: Belle Tuten (tuten@juniata.edu)

Otaku Culture Club

President: Laura Bitely '14 (bitella10@juniata.edu)
Advisor: Jay Hosler (hosler@juniata.edu)

Plexus

President: Olivia Hockenbroch '15 (hockeoa11@juniata.edu)
Advisor: Rosalie Rodriguez (rodrigr@juniata.edu)                  

Russian Club

President: Alexandra Bernosky '16 (bernoaj12@juniata.edu)
Advisor: James Roney (roney@juniata.edu)

Spanish Club

Co-President: Miranda Martz '13 (martzml09@juniata.edu)
Co-President: Becca Swaintek '13 (swainrs09@juniata.edu)
Advisor: Henry Thurston-Griswold (thurston@juniata.edu)

Strong Voices (sexual assault awareness)

President: Rachel Krantz '14 (krantre10@juniata.edu)
Advisor: Pat Hunter (hunterp@juniata.edu)

Trans* Parachute United

President: CJ Briggs '15 (briggcj11@juniata.edu)
Advisor: Alison Fletcher (fletcher@juniata.edu)