Human Resources

Station general Store 1

Juniata College

2011 Holiday Schedule

Administration & Support Staff

New Year’s

Monday, January 3                                                                1 Day

Spring Holiday

Friday, April 22                                                                      1 Day

Memorial Day

Monday, May 30                                                                    1 Day

Independence Day

Monday, July 4                                                                       1 Day 

Labor Day

Monday, September 5                                                        1 Day 

Thanksgiving

Thursday, November 24                                                                             

Friday, November 25                                                          2 Days                                   

Winter Break

Friday, December 23

Monday, December 26

Tuesday, December 27

Wednesday, December 28

Thursday, December 29

Friday, December 30                                                           6 Days

 

NOTE:  Birthday holidays are to be taken within the same pay period in which the birthday falls.

The Juniata College calendar coincides with the observance of Christian holidays at Good Friday and Christmas.  However, we must also be mindful of members of our community who observe the seasons of other organized religions.  Juniata values cultural diversity and endeavors to support it.  If your own observance requires any absence, be sure to make arrangements for your responsibilities by conferring in advance with your supervisor and scheduling a substitute holiday.