Human Resources

seminar

Juniata College

2013 Holiday Schedule

Administration & Support Staff   

Winter Break

Tuesday, January 1                                                                                       1 Day   

Spring Holiday

Friday, March 29                                                                                            1 Day

 

Memorial Day

Monday, May 27                                                                                             1 Day

 

Independence Day

Thursday, July 4                                                                                              1 Day

 

Labor Day

Monday, September 2                                                                                   1 Day

 

Thanksgiving

Thursday, November 28                                                                                          

Friday, November 29                                                                                     2 Days

                                         

Winter Break

Monday, December 23

Tuesday, December 24

Wednesday, December 25

Thursday, December 26

Friday, December 27

Monday, December 30

Tuesday, December 31                                                                                 7 Days

 

NOTE:  Birthday holidays are to be taken within the same pay period in which the birthday falls.

The Juniata College calendar coincides with the observance of Christian holidays at Good Friday and Christmas.  However, we must also be mindful of members of our community who observe the seasons of other organized religions.  Juniata values cultural diversity and endeavors to support it.  If your own observance requires any absence, be sure to make arrangements for your responsibilities by conferring in advance with your supervisor and scheduling a substitute holiday.