Human Resources

woman in rocker

 

Juniata College

2014 Holiday Schedule

Administration & Support Staff   

Winter Break

Wednesday, January 1                                                                                  1 Day   

Spring Holiday

Friday, April 18                                                                                               1 Day

 

Memorial Day

Monday, May 26                                                                                             1 Day

 

Independence Day

Friday, July 4                                                                                                   1 Day

 

Labor Day

Monday, September 1                                                                                   1 Day

 

Thanksgiving

Thursday, November 27                                                                                          

Friday, November 28                                                                                     2 Days

                                         

Winter Break

Wednesday, December 24

Thursday, December 25

Friday, December 26

Monday, December 29

Tuesday, December 30

Wednesday, December 31                                                                           6 Days

 

NOTE:  Birthday holidays are to be taken within the same pay period in which the birthday falls.

The Juniata College calendar coincides with the observance of Christian holidays at Good Friday and Christmas.  However, we must also be mindful of members of our community who observe the seasons of other organized religions.  Juniata values cultural diversity and endeavors to support it.  If your own observance requires any absence, be sure to make arrangements for your responsibilities by conferring in advance with your supervisor and scheduling a substitute holiday.