(Posted October 31, 2008)

HUNTINGDON, Pa. -- The NCAA Division III Women's Volleyball Committee has announced that Juniata College has been selected as one of eight sites for the regional round of the 2008 Division III Women's Volleyball Championship.

The regional will be held Thursday-Saturday, Nov. 13-15. Exact game times have not been determined.

The entire list of regional sites announced by the NCAA is as follows:

Huntingdon, Pa. (Juniata College, host)
La Verne, Calif. (University of La Verne, host)
New York, N.Y. (New York University, host)
St. Paul, Minn. (University of St. Thomas, host)
San Antonio, Texas (Trinity University (Texas), host)
Medford, Mass. (Tufts University, host)
Oshkosh, Wis. (University of Wisconsin, Oshkosh, host)
Springfield, Ohio (Wittenberg University, host)

The 61 teams selected for the championship will be announced on Monday, Nov. 10. The eight regional champions will advance to the championship finals, to be held November 20-22 at the Shirk Center in Bloomington, Ill., hosted by Illinois Wesleyan University.


Our readers respond...

Be the first to provide a response.

Contact April Feagley at feaglea@juniata.edu or (814) 641-3131 for more information.