(Posted November 12, 2008)

HUNTINGDON, Pa. -- Junior midfielder Andrew Steffen (Lewisberry, Pa./Red Land) was the lone Juniata College men's soccer player to earn All-Landmark Conference honors, when the Landmark Conference post-season awards and all-conference teams were announced on Wednesday.

Steffen finished the season with four goals and three assists for 11 points, including the game-winning goal in an 8-0 victory over Mt. Aloysius College. Juniata completed its season with a 5-11-2 record.

Drew's Greg Zizik was the league's Offensive Player of the Year, while Susquehanna's Isaac Laubach took Defensive Player of the Year honors and Catholic's Michael DiMarco was Rookie of the Year. The Catholic University staff headed by Travis Beauchamp was named Landmark Coaching Staff of the Year.

Voted onto the first team are: F Matt Brady (Catholic), F Tim Logan (Scranton), F Jim Robertiello (Susquehanna), F Greg Zizik (Drew), M Clint Foster (USMMA), M Matt Gawlas (Susquehanna), M Brian Pappas (Catholic), M Anthony Pisani (Drew), D Dan Bonder (Drew), D Isaac Laubach (Susquehanna), D John Postel (Scranton), and G Jeff Rogers (Drew).

Additional Second team All-Landmark players are: F Louis Dollarton (Moravian), F Chris Flanagan (USMMA), F Rhyan Nelson (Susquehanna), M Roberto Gonzalez (Drew), M Ray Straccia (Scranton), D Gary Grimes (Moravian), D John Jabar (Drew), D Tim McAneny (Catholic), D Tim McMullen (Goucher), G Brandon Dombrowski (Scranton), and G Chris Nedrostek (Moravian).


Our readers respond...

Be the first to provide a response.

Contact April Feagley at feaglea@juniata.edu or (814) 641-3131 for more information.