(Posted November 11, 2009)

HUNTINGDON, Pa. -- Juniata College senior midfielder Andrew Steffen (Lewisberry, Pa./Red Land) was the lone Juniata selection to the All-Landmark Conference men's soccer teams, which were announced Wednesday.

Steffen was a First team All-Landmark selection, after finishing the season with six goals and two assists for 14 points. Steffen's four goals in conference games were tied for second-most in the league, and most of any player not participating in the Landmark Conference Tournament.

Overall, Steffen was tied for sixth in the Landmark in total goals and total points, and was sixth in goals per game with 0.35. His 0.82 points per game placed him tied for seventh among Landmark leaders.

Juniata finished the season 7-10-0 overall, 1-6-0 Landmark, giving the program its best season by total wins since an 8-9-1 campaign in 1996.

The complete All-Landmark Conference teams are listed below:

First Team
F-Matt Brady, Catholic, Sr., Woodbridge, Va. (Potomac)
F-Clint Foster, USMMA, Sr., Mt. Pleasant, Texas (Mt. Pleasant)

F-Greg Zizik, Drew, Sr., Cinnaminson, N.J. (Cinnaminson)
M-Ray Straccia, Scranton, Sr., Allentown, Pa. (Allentown Central Catholic)
M-Brian Pappas, Catholic, Sr., Yorktown Heights, N.Y. (Yorktown)
M-Anthony Pisani, Drew, Sr., Wyckoff, N.J. (Ramapo)
M-Andrew Steffen, Juniata, Sr., Lewisberry, Pa. (Red Land)
D-John Jabar, Drew, Sr., Oakland, Maine (Waterville)
D-Tim McAneny, Catholic, Sr., Mount Laurel, N.J. (Holy Cross)
D-Justin Canning, Scranton, Sr., Wall, N.J. (Saint Rose)
D-Kyle Kempinski, USMMA, Sr., Milford, N.J. (Delaware Valley Regional)
G-Quinn Daly, Catholic, Jr., San Diego, Calif. (St. Augustine)

Second Team
F-Michael Drew, Scranton, Jr., Sellersville, Pa. (Lansdale Catholic)
F-Jim Robertiello, Susquehanna, Jr., Chester, N.J. (West Morris Mendham)
F-Evan Rosse, Goucher, Sr., Concord, Mass. (Belford)
M-Casey Desiderio, USMMA, So., Media, Pa. (Penncrest)
M-Brandon Eisenhart, Susquehanna, Jr., Mechanicsburg, Pa. (Mechanicsburg)
M-Lane Gould, USMMA, Jr., Greenville, Texas (Greenville)
M-Galen Guindon, Goucher, Sr., Wallingford, Pa. (Friends Central)
D-Andrew Cordell Carey, Susquehanna, Sr., Fenwick Island, Del. (Indian River)
D-Curtis Fornarotto, Drew, Jr., Ewing, N.J. (Ewing)
D-Blake Ritchey, Moravian, Sr., Harleysville, Pa. (Souderton)
G-David Brigandi, Drew, Sr., Harrington Park, N.J. (Northern Valley)
G-Brandon Dombrowski, Scranton, Jr., Hockessin, Del. (Salesianum)

Offensive Player of the Year: Clint Foster, USMMA
Defensive Player of the Year: John Jabar, Drew
Rookie of the Year: Kurt Olsen, USMMA
Coaching Staff of the Year (Head Coach): Drew (Lenny Armuth)


Our readers respond...

Be the first to provide a response.

Contact April Feagley at feaglea@juniata.edu or (814) 641-3131 for more information.