(Posted May 2, 2010)

SELINSGROVE, Pa. -- T.J Breya (McClure, Pa./East Juniata) earned a share of the Men's Track Athlete of the Year, leading the Juniata College men's track and field team at the 2010 Outdoor Landmark Conference Championships. The women were led by Angela Shaffer (Prospect, Pa./Slippery Rock) who won the high jump and placed second in the 100 meter hurdles.

Breya won multiple events starting with the 400 meter dash. He beat the field with a time of 49.85, setting a school record along the way. He followed that up with wins in the 110 meter hurdles and the 400 meter hurdles. His time of 54.28 in the finals of the 400 meter beat the NCAA provisional mark in the event.

Jeremy Boback (Edensburg, Pa./Central Cambria) and Ryan Johnson (Mountaintop, Pa./Crestwood) took home first and second place, respectively, in the hammer throw.

The men's team finished in third place with 168 points while the women came in fourth with 94 points.

A more complete story to follow.

For complete results click here

Our readers respond...

Be the first to provide a response.

Contact April Feagley at feaglea@juniata.edu or (814) 641-3131 for more information.