Fall 2016

Mon., Aug. 29
5:00-6:00 p.m.
Good Hall 222
Language in Motion: What Is It?
Informational Meeting
Thurs., Sept. 1
4:00-6:00 p.m.
Good Hall 222
OK, I Signed Up. Now What?
Idea Development Workshop
Mon.-Wed. Sept. 5-7
By appointment
World Languages Center 107
Individual/small group conferences on presentation topics and ideas
Mon., Sept. 5
4:00-6:00 p.m.
Good Hall 222
Putting a Coherent Presentation Together:
Intro to Language Teaching Methodology Workshop
Thurs., Sept. 8
4:15-6:15 p.m.
Sill Board Room (Von Liebig 2075)
Showcase and Dialogue: A Workshop with the Teachers
(Mandatory Attendance-all!)
Wed.-Fri., Sept. 7-9 & Mon.-Wed., Sept. 12-14 Public school classroom observation by request (optional)
Mon., Sept. 12
4:00-6:00 p.m.
Good Hall 222
Jazz It Up: Using Art, Film, Literature, and Music
By appointment
World Languages Center 107
Individual conferences on your presentation agenda and activities
Thurs., Dec. 10
4:00-5:00 p.m.
Good Hall 222
OPTIONAL Presenter Sharing: Presentation content, stories from your experiences, and lessons learned. [We'll stay only until the stories end.]
Individual presentations will be scheduled at the convenience of the teacher, the student presenter, and the director.

Spring 2017

Thurs., Jan. 19
5:00-6:00 p.m.
Good Hall 222
Language in Motion: What Is It?
Informational Meeting
Mon., Jan. 23
4:00-6:00 p.m.
Good Hall 222
OK I Signed Up. Now What?
Idea Development Workshop
Tues.-Wed., Jan. 24-25
By appointment
World Languages Center 107
Individual/small group conferences on presentation topics/ideas
Thurs., Jan. 26
Tues., Jan. 31 (Snow date only)
4:00-6:00 p.m.
Sill Board Room (Von Liebig 2075)
Showcase and Dialogue:
A Workshop with the Teachers
Mandatory attendance--all!
Mon., Jan. 30
4:00-6:00 p.m.
Good Hall 222
Putting a Coherent Presentation Together:
Intro to Language Teaching Methodology Workshop
Mon.-Fri., Jan. 30-Feb. 3 Public school classroom observation--by request (optional)
Thurs., Feb. 2
4:00-6:00
Good 222
Storytelling
By appointment
World Languages Center 107
Individual conferences on your presentation agenda and activities
Mon., May 1
4:00-5:00 p.m.
Good Hall 222
OPTIONAL Presenter Sharing: Presentation content, stories from your experiences, and lessons learned. [We'll stay only until the stories end.]
Individual presentations will be scheduled at the convenience of the teacher, the student presenter, and the director.