Our next Showcase and Dialogue Workshop with Teachers and Presenters is Tuesday, January 25, 3:30-5:30 pm on Zoom only. Check Moodle for the link.

Fall 2021

Tues., Aug. 31
3:00-4:50 pm
Good Hall 222 (on Zoom if needed)
Language in Motion: What Is It?
Informational Meeting
Thurs., Sept. 2
3:00-4:50 pm
Good Hall 222 (on Zoom if needed)
OK, I Signed Up. Now What?
Understanding Community and Idea Development Workshop
Fri. & Mon.., Sept. 3 & 6
Oller Center patio if nice; otherwise in Oller Center 212
Conferences on presentation topics and ideas
Tues., Sept. 7
3:30-5:30 pm
On Zoom only
Showcase and Dialogue: A Workshop with the Teachers (Mandatory Attendance-all!) 
Thurs., Sept. 9
3:00-4:50 pm
Good 222 (on Zoom if needed)
Putting a Coherent Presentation Together:
Intro to Language Teaching Methodology Workshop 
Tues., Sept. 14
3:30-5:30 pm
Good 222 (on Zoom if needed)
Jazz It Up: Using Art, Film, Literature, and Music
By appointment
On Zoom or in Oller Center 212
Individual conferences on your presentation agenda and activities
Thurs., Dec. 9
4:00-4:50 pm
Good 222
OPTIONAL Presenter Sharing: Presentation content, stories from your experiences, and lessons learned. [We'll stay only until the stories end.]
   
Individual presentations will be scheduled at the convenience of the teacher, the student presenter, and the director.

Spring 2022

Tues., Jan. 18
3:00-4:50 pm
Good Hall 222 (on Zoom if needed)
Language in Motion: What Is It?Informational Meeting
Thurs., Jan. 20
3:00-4:50 pm
Good Hall 222 (on Zoom if needed)
OK I Signed Up. Now What? Idea Development Workshop
Fri. & Mon.., Jan. 21 & 24, by appointment
in Oller Center 212
Individual/small group conferences on presentation topics/ideas
Tues., Jan. 25
3:30-5:30 pm
On Zoom only (link is available on Moodle)
Showcase and Dialogue: A Workshop with the Teachers                                                        Mandatory attendance--all!
Thurs., Jan. 27
3:00-4:50 pm
Good 222 (on Zoom if needed)
Putting a Coherent Presentation Together: Intro to Language Teaching Methodology Workshop
Mon.-Fri., Jan. 31-Feb. 4 If possible: Public school classroom observation--by request (optional)
Tues., Feb. 1
3:00-4:50 pm
Good 222 (or on Zoom if needed)                                                                   
Storytelling
By appointment in Oller Center 212 (on Zoom if needed) Individual conferences on your presentation agenda and activities
Thurs., April 28
3:00-4:50 pm
Good 222 (or on Zoom if needed)
OPTIONAL Presenter Sharing: Presentation content, stories from your experiences, and lessons learned. [We'll stay only until the stories end.]
Individual presentations will be scheduled at the convenience of the teacher, the student presenter, and the director.